Clarity

Clarity  definition –

  1. clearness or lucidity as to perception or understanding; freedom from indistinctness or ambiguity. Dictionary.com

Clarity for me is seeing my life without a filter.  Without the noise of my thoughts.  Without thinking of what society or my family believes should be done.  Listening to my heart instead of my head.

Clarity for me is listening to my instincts even though they often goes against logic, past actions or friends’ advice.

At first it was a struggle.  Pushing me to go out of my safe space and into the unknown darkness. I had to face other people’s negative reaction including my partners.  But now I have arrived at a place in my life where I know  that when I listen to my instinct instead of my head, the decision in the end was the correct one.  One that has advanced me.  Was a better choice for my children.  Put us on our correct path.

For me this is clarity – the clearness and freedom to view the possibilities.

3 thoughts on “Clarity

  1. I am finding that as I get older, 64, I am becoming more in tune with my intuition. Sometimes I just know what to do. Feels good to be in touch with your inner voice.

Leave a Reply

