Greener Grass

Lately I have been dealing with Envy, which happens to be today’s daily prompt.

Why are other psychics more successful than me allowing them to survive financially only on their paychic work while I still need to hold a day job?!

How is it that at age of 46 I am still in the stage in my life where I am still mothering little children and am not free to advance my career like my friends?!

Why is it that…

The grass is always greener on the other side. The couples are more loving. Mothers are more caring and never yell at their children. Others are more successful. It can drive me bonkers and make me sad.

Then last week  I picked a Osho Zen tarot card that changed my whole perspective.

img_8328
Osho Zen Tarot Card

Recently I discovered Osho tarot cards. The moment I held a set of the Osho Zen cards I would not release it. It has such Amazing energy. I immediately bought a set online.

During my getaway in the Negev Desert, I got a message from my guides that I should pick a card a day as part of my introduction to the Osho cards and my spiritual journey.  The first card I picked was the “Comparison” card. Osho’s interpretation of the card explanation is:

“Who ever told you that the bamboo is more beautiful than the oak, or the oak more valuable than the bamboo? Do you think the oak wishes it had a hollow trunk like this bamboo? Does the bamboo feel jealous of the oak because it is bigger and its leaves change color in the fall? The very idea of the two trees comparing themselves to each other seems ridiculous, but we humans seem to find this habit very hard to break.”

There is no need for me to be envious of others.  I am my own person. I am a strong woman with a stong energy. I help many women and have received such amazing feedback in both my personal life and professional life. I am a bamboo. Why am I comparing myself to others? We each have a different role in this world and I need to concentrate only on fulfilling mine to the best of my abilities while overcoming my life lessons.  I should not waste my energy being envious of my neighbor.

Besides, my grass is greener becauase my partner is a professional gardner! Just kidding 😜

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Greener Grass

  1. Osho Zen Tarot is my favorite deck, too. And I needed to hear that today. I had gotten busy and forgotten today’s card draw. Thank you.

  2. This is such a beautiful lesson and so beautifully written. I was thinking along the same lines about my blogging. I don’t have even 50 consistent readers which bothers me. But then I posted a story that I figured no one would like and one person said the magic words,”Don’t stop writing! Keep it up.” Two others voiced similar attitudes. Don’t stop. You never know whose life you are touching.

  3. Two trees is a very good example. We always tend to be somebody else. The first thought I had, was: I’m in a good period now. I don’t envyv others. I have what I wanted, I’m at home with my 10-m-son, in a new country, knowing one day I will start looking for new job here, but for now it’s OK. And then, another thought came: Why my baby doesn’t sleep like the others’ ? Why can’t I loose these few kilo? Why am I not so fit like other young moms? Yes,I do envy. Just my basics changed. I don’t envy money, carieer, future. I envy sleep 🙂 I guess it’s our nature.

Leave a Reply

